Search SBT

Grab My Button SBT

Button & Code



Rating System SBT

Rating System Explanation

I use a scale of 1-5 to rate the products and books that I am reviewing, with 1 being the worst rating and 5 being the best. You can find my rating at the bottom of each review post in an image similar to this one:



Calendar SBT

Follow me!

Follow on Bloglovin
March 2015
M T W T F S S
« Feb    
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

My Library SBT

Goodreads Widget

Tracee Gleichner's  book recommendations, reviews, favorite quotes, book clubs, book trivia, book lists

TBR SBT

TBR widget or list

Coming soon!

Reading Challenges SBT

Reading challenges chart or widget

Photobucket

26 / 1001 books. 3% done!
THE STEPHEN KING CHALLENGE

53 / 92 words. 58% done!
Photobucket
Photobucket

103 / 247 books. 42% done!

Recent Comments SBT

Two Family Home by Sarah Title Cover Reveal!

Published by Genres:

Two Family Home Cover Reveal Book Banner

TWO FAMILY HOME_FINAL jpgTitle: Two Family Home
Author: Sarah Title
Publisher: Lyrical Press

Lindsey Alford moved to Willow Springs, Kentucky, to prove to all doubters (mostly her parents) that she’s all grown up. Something her neighbor Walker Smith never questioned—those short shorts of hers!

Put a cute single girl with an overactive imagination next door to a reclusive hot guy, add in a decadent blue velvet sofa, a locked garage and a nursing home full of busybodies, and trouble is bound to pop up. Literally, in the form of an adorably naughty stray pup with a longing for two people to lick and a home all his own.

Love isn’t complex…it’s a duplex!

FOR MORE INFORMATION

Two Family Home is available at Amazon

 

Sarah Title

By day, Sarah Title is a (sort of) mild-mannered librarian in West Virginia, and by night, she writes funny, steamy, comfort reads.  Sarah holds a B.A. in English from Vassar College and an M.L.S. from Indiana University.  Her first book, Kentucky Home, was released by eKensington in April 2013.  The follow-up novella, “Kentucky Christmas,” came out, surprisingly, the following December.  She also contributed to the anthology, Delicious, with Lori Foster and Lucy Monroe.

Her newest book, Home Sweet Home, was released by eKensington in April 2014.

Sarah is represented by Louise Fury with the Bent Agency.

Praise for Sarah Title’s work:

“Quite a sexy book.”  —USAToday.com on Kentucky Home

“The funny, down-to-earth characters who fill the pages are wonderfully sympathetic and their chemistry is delightful, but it is the added dose of magic featured in each story that lends this book its unique charm. With subtle flair, Foster, Monroe and Title walk the narrow border between genres to great success.”  —RT Book Reviews on Delicious (4 stars)

“I hope there are many more from this author.”  —My mom, in her Amazon review of Kentucky Home

For More Information
Visit Sarah’s website.
Connect with Sarah on Facebook  and Twitter.


An Honorable Wish and An Unexpected Wish by Eileen Richards Cover Reveal!

Published by , Genres:

Eileen Richards Double Cover Reveal

 

An Honorable WishTitle: An Honorable Wish
Author: Eileen Richards
Publisher: Lyrical Press

After a disastrous season in London, Juliet Townsend returns home with a new focus – to be independent. Who needs to get married anyway? While her sister, Sophia, enjoyed her popularity, Juliet was planning a life on her own, and not under the thumb of some man. After a tragic carriage accident takes his best friend after a night of debauchery, Tony Matthews comes home to settle down, get married and find an estate to buy. Sophia, jealous of Tony’s attention to Juliet, issues the challenge and Tony is the prize.

Research for Juliet’s novel provides the excuse for spending time with Tony and keeps him away from her sister. The only problem is his kisses tempt her to give up her plan for independence, inciting a passion she didn’t think she was capable of feeling. When Tony finds out he’s been the prize in the game between the sisters, he’s furious. He retreats to his new estate. Juliet, now ruined, has no choice but go to Scotland until the scandal passes. Her letters of apology go unanswered. Her plan for independence no longer matters. She has lost real love and may never see it again. Sophia meddles again by letting it slip that Juliet might have to marry in Scotland. Tony goes to Scotland convinced she’s pregnant with his child and will only marry him. He convinces her he loves her and forgives her and that she’s free to write as many books as she wishes if she will only marry her. They marry in Scotland and return to Beetham as man and wife.

FOR MORE INFORMATION

An Honorable Wish is available at Amazon

 

An Unexpected WishTitle: An Unexpected Wish
Author: Eileen Richards
Publisher: Lyrical Press

Anne Townsend has given up on finding a husband for herself. At 27, she is firmly on the shelf and resigned to her fate.  Instead she’s settled with finding a husband for her beautiful sister. But a mischievous fairy derails all her plans by making her the most wanted young lady in the village. Suddenly she’s tripping over suitors and has no idea how to handle it.

Nathaniel Matthews has returned to Beetham for one purpose: to prevent his younger brother from an imprudent match to the daughter of his enemy. The elder Townsend played a key role in his father’s death.  Instead of preventing the marriage, he finds himself wildly attracted to Anne Townsend.

Anne is determined to resist all the overtures from the single men in the village save one. Nathaniel Matthews, the man preventing the marriage that would save her and her sisters from starvation, is the one man she can’t seem to resist.

FOR MORE INFORMATION

An Unexpected Wish is available at Amazon

 

Eileen Richards

Eileen Richards has been writing for most of her life. Poetry, totally inappropriate answers to essay questions in school, and interesting error codes during her 30 year IT career has prepared for the manic world of publishing.

She writes sassy regency romps set in the small villages of England where the rules are bent a bit and gossip rules the day.

Eileen resides with her husband and their diva of a greyhound in North Carolina.

For More Information
Visit Eileen’s website.
Connect with Eileen on Facebook  and Twitter.

 

Inside BJ’s Head

Lynn’s Romance Enthusiasm

Confessions of a Reader

Simply Ali

What I’m Reading

Queen of All She Reads

3 Partners in Shopping

My Life. One Story at a Time

Lisa Loves Books

Written Love

Chosen By You Book Club

Bewitching Bibliophile

What is That Book About

Storm Goddess Book Reviews & More

Review From Here

Literal Exposure

I’m Shelf-ish

The Dark Phantom

The Revolving Bookshelf

Bent Over Bookwords


 

242


Death of a Dishonorable Gentleman (Lady Montford Mystery #1) By Tessa Arlen

three-half-stars

Death of A Dishonorable Gent22313642Publisher:  Minotaur Books

Release Date:  January 6, 2015

Pages:  320

Genre:  Mystery/Historical Fiction

Book Description:  Lady Montfort has been planning her annual summer costume ball for months, and with scrupulous care. Pulling together the food, flowers and a thousand other details for one of the most significant social occasions of the year is her happily accepted responsibility. But when her husband’s degenerate nephew is found murdered, it’s more than the ball that is ruined. In fact, Lady Montfort fears that the official police enquiry, driven by petty snobbery and class prejudice, is pointing towards her son as a potential suspect.

Taking matters into her own hands, the rather over-imaginative countess enlists the help of her pragmatic housekeeper, Mrs. Jackson, to investigate the case, track down the women that vanished the night of the murder, and clear her son’s name. As the two women search for a runaway housemaid and a headstrong young woman, they unearth the hidden lives of Lady Montfort’s close friends, servants and family and discover the identity of a murderer hiding in plain sight.

In this enchanting debut sure to appeal to fans of Downton Abbey, Tessa Arlen draws readers into a world exclusively enjoyed by the rich, privileged classes and suffered by the men and women who serve them. Death of a Dishonorable Gentleman is an elegant mystery filled with intriguing characters and fascinating descriptions of Edwardian life—a superb treat for those who love British novels.

Wanda’s Review:  1900’s England – The story opens as preparations are being made for Lord and Lady Montfords’ annual summer ball. Clementine Talbot, Countess of Montford, always expected her summer ball to surpass the spectacle of luxury of previous years. But Lord Montford and Lady Clementine had no idea that this year’s ball would be one of the most talked-about events of the season.

The morning after the ball, Teddy Mallory is found murdered, swinging from a gibbet in Crow Wood. Teddy was the nephew of Lord Montford, the son of his sister. Lord Montford had been Teddy’s legal guardian and he felt grief stricken and anguish for a young man who’d been part of his family since he was a child, and a child who’d been terribly spoiled all his life. Teddy had always been a difficult boy, always at odds with his surroundings.

Someone had done the unimaginable, a murder had been committed, and probably by someone they all knew. And there was more – there were two unaccountable disappearances from the house. Violet, a housemaid, had mysteriously disappeared, and Lucinda, a houseguest, was missing. Both women were missing at a critical time and took on a darker significance because of Teddy’s horrible death. Could they also be victims?

And the story unfolds as the mystery takes on a myriad of obstacles, and ends with a surprising, but satisfying conclusion.

I loved the setting of the book, feeling there was a strong similarity to Downton Abbey, and I was immediately submerged into the era. The descriptive writing, with many vivid details, was absolutely beautiful, making me feel like I was right there.

Unfortunately, the middle of the story seemed to stall a bit, and my interest declined. The last part of the book did pick up and I became somewhat engaged again, but it felt like a long read to me. I also had problems keeping up with all the characters – so many – I was confused at times. It might have been helpful to have a list of characters at the beginning of the book. My rating is 3.5 stars.

I received a complimentary copy of this book from NetGalley in exchange for an honest review.

About the Author:Tessa Arlen8267477
TESSA ARLEN, the daughter of a British diplomat, had lived in or visited her parents in Singapore, Cairo, Berlin, the Persian Gulf, Beijing, Delhi and Warsaw by the time she was sixteen. She came to the U.S. in 1980 and worked as an H.R. recruiter for the Los Angeles Olympic Organizing Committee for the 1984 Olympic Games, where she interviewed her future husband for a job. DEATH OF A DISHONORABLE GENTLEMAN is Tessa’s first novel. She lives in Washington.