Presto Griddle

I’ll admit it – pancakes have never been my strong suit. For some reason, every time in the past when I tried to make pancakes the first few were immediately thrown away because they weren’t cooked properly. I finally decided maybe it had something to do with how I was cooking them. I bit the bullet and bought a Presto Griddle (ok, it was only $20, but still).

Presto Griddle

Let me tell you – this griddle has changed pancake making as I knew it. Perfect pancakes every single time. It makes it so I actually want to make pancakes.

This morning, my husband is making Spam on it. No, I don’t eat Spam, it’s not my thing. But, he is thrilled at the prospect of being able to fry up a whole can at one time. I’d love to hear who else likes Spam – come on people, fess up.

Happy Holidays!

Tracee

Same site – New site

Hi everyone,

For those that have been followers of my site for some time, thank you so much for visiting. As you may be able to tell my site was hacked. After much money and time it was concluded that the site was too compromised to be saved. So, not only did I lose all of my content, but my background and header as well.

I am not sure how this will effect ranking and things like that, just know that I will continue to post content and can hopefully access some of the previous content that was on here.

Happy Holidays!

Tracee

Two Tales of the Moon by Jennifer Sun Giveaway!

Title: Two Tales of the Moon
Author: Jennifer Sun
Release Date: October 22, 2015
Publisher: Jennifer Sun
Genre: Literary Fiction
Format: Ebook/Paperback

The moon, as a motif woven into the fabric of the stories in the book, is the moon steeped in the Chinese myth and culture, symbolizing separation and reunion, longing and fulfillment. But which tale of the moon is more compelling? – A question asked in the book’s Prologue through two versions of the folklore like story, one told by Lu’s grandma before she committed suicide on a moon lit night in Shanghai, and the other by a Chinese restaurant owner in Montauk, NY to a little girl named Sage. The time was 1966.

Fast forward to 2009, and America’s economic interest in China is increasing at a rapid pace, along with China’s ambition to become a superpower. A high profile, joint venture deal between two U.S. and Chinese cyber brings Will Donavan and Lu Li together.

Will is a native New Yorker and exNavy cyberwarfare specialist who has built a prosperous cyber security business. Lu Li’s life was one of terrible strife as she escaped her home country’s communist regime at the age of thirteen and swam to Hong Kong and to freedom. She made it all the way to the United States and is now a successful Wall Street investment banker.

They meet as the cyber technology companies merge. They meet and realize their orderly worlds of hard work and legality don’t apply in this new high stakes game of corruption and deceit. From Washington, Dc, to New York to Shanghai, Will and Lu Li face moral and ethical dilemmas and make personal choices that could change their lives forever.

But the story is not just about cyber security, Wall Street deal making, international politics, intrigue and espionage in the context of fierce business competition. It delves into the personal lives of the characters, who are thrust into the vortex of Wall Street greed, cross-border business ventures and historical suspicions between world’s major economic powers. Each of the main characters, Lu, Sage and Will, has a personal story, and their story moves between their memories and present dilemmas, between family histories and each life’s destination, between the commercial center of Shanghai and rustic Montauk, furthest edge of Long Island. Their past tugs at every turn of their lives, and their present pulls them back into what they would rather forget or leave alone but cannot at times. As their lives converge on the pending high stake deal, they also come to terms with a past that needs closures, between siblings, between mother and daughter, and with themselves. For more than fifty years, Elaine has lived the life of an outcast elf, stripped of her rank and title in the fae court. Surrounded by her beloved collection of stolen artwork, we may just
learn the secret behind her exile, and the one promise too important to break…

ORDER INFORMATION

 photo addtogoodreadssmall_zpsa2a6cf28.png photo B6096376-6C81-4465-8935-CE890C777EB9-1855-000001A1E900B890_zps5affbed6.jpg
  

 

GIVEAWAY!

Jennifer is giving an e-copy of her book!

Terms & Conditions:
  • By entering the giveaway, you are confirming you are at least 18 years old.
  • One winner will be chosen via Rafflecopter to receive a copy
  • This giveaway begins December 19 and ends on December 24.
  • Winners will be contacted via email on December 26.
  • Winner has 48 hours to reply.
Good luck everyone!

ENTER TO WIN!

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Book Tour! Sisterhood is Deadly by Lindsay Emory

 

Title: Sisterhood is Deadly
Author: Lindsay Emory
Publisher: Witness Impulse
Genre: Mystery
Format: Kindle 

“We’ll be sisters ’til we die…”

Margot Blythe is a professional sorority girl. As a Sisterhood Mentor for her beloved Delta Beta, she travels to colleges around the country, advising on serious sorority issues (and picking up all the gossip along the way). Margot is thrilled when she’s invited back to her alma mater to assist the Delta Betas—but tragedy strikes when their chapter advisor drops dead during a meeting, sending shockwaves down sorority row.

Shaken by the death—especially when foul play is suspected—Margot has to step up. Appointed the honor of serving as temporary chapter advisor, she now must manage the drama of fifty frazzled sorority women with secrets to hide; protect the house from the annual fraternity pledge pranks, which are more ominous than they seem; and worst of all, combat the ruinous rumors surfacing about a Delta Beta phone sex ring. If she wants to keep rival sororities and a suspicious (but dangerously cute) local policeman from bringing Delta Beta’s reputation down, it’s up to Margot to find out the truth—about whether a sister could have committed such an unimaginable sin as murder.

A sassy debut for fans of Susan McBride and Meg Cabot
ORDER INFORMATION
Sisterhood is Deadly is available for purchase at  

amazonHarperCollinsadd-to-goodreads-button3

 

Hi!  I’m a writer.  And a mom.  And a wife.  And a sniper.  And a pastry chef.  (Any Flight of the Conchords fans?  Anyone?)

I often speak without thinking.  My brain is stuffed full of useless trivia, which is really fun at parties and on  blogs (See, above.)  I live in Texas.  I’m a Diet Coke addict, and yes, I know it’s poison, and no, I’m not going to stop.  Yo hablo espanol.

But most importantly, I’m a writer.  I write because it’s been in my heart since my first grade teacher gave me a pencil, some paper and told me to sit in a closet and write.

For More Information

Visit Lindsay’s website.

Facebook
Twitter
Pinterest
Google Plus

Book Feature! Destiny’s Tapestry by Betty June Gilliland


Title: Destiny’s Tapestry
Author: Betty June Gilliland
Publisher: iUniverse
Pages: 346
Genre: Biography
Format: Kindle/Paperback/Hardcover

On a stormy night, as a hurricane raced up the Gulf Coast and created havoc in its path, Betty Gilliland was born on a corn shuck mattress in a barn at the foot of Sand Mountain. As soon as the midwife wrapped her in a blanket and gently laid her in a cow manger, Gilliland began a journey through life that would eventually test her spirit, courage, and, most of all, her power to forgive. Gilliland begins by chronicling her growing up years during a challenging time in America’s history. Her father was drafted into the war and then abandoned his family, leaving Gilliland and her mother to eke out a life for themselves in their tiny cabin, surviving on a diet of wild greens, nuts, and roots. As she weaves through the threads of her life’s tapestry, Gilliland recalls the challenges she confronted during her difficult coming-of-age journey as she suffered through hardships, physical abuse, emotional abandonment, and her own self-destructive behavior. Yet through it all, she never lost the faith. What’s more, she used that faith to begin building a new life and to discover her roots. Destiny’s Tapestry shares one woman’s poignant memories of moving from the darkness of abuse into the light of healing.

ABOUT THE AUTHOR

Betty June Gilliland is the mother of three sons, two daughters, and grandmother to many grandchildren. She and her miniature pinscher currently reside with her eldest daughter on Sand Mountain in Alabama, where she enjoys friends, winter nights, firelight, and good books

Betty is giving away a $25 Gift Card!

 

Terms & Conditions:
  • By entering the giveaway, you are confirming you are at least 18 years old.
  • One winner will be chosen via Rafflecopter to receive one $25 Gift Certificate to the e-retailer of your choice
  • This giveaway begins May 25 and ends on June 5.
  • Winners will be contacted via email on June 6.
  • Winner has 48 hours to reply.

Good luck everyone!

ENTER TO WIN!

a Rafflecopter giveaway